Very elaborately restored JAGUAR XK 120 DHC “matching numbers” with documentation and sensible optimisations in top condition.

1954 - JAGUAR Xk 120 DHC - 02
INQUIRY ABOUT THIS VEHICLE

Without doubt, the XK 120 created by Jaguar founder William Lyons is one of the most beautiful vehicles in the history of motoring and still fascinates a large audience worldwide 70 years after its presentation at the “London Motor Show”. The newly designed six-cylinder in-line engine with a capacity of 3.5 litres allowed a top speed of 200 km/h, which was considered sensational at the time, while at the same time offering the reliability of the power unit, which in its basic form was still being built until the 1990s!

1954 - JAGUAR Xk 120 DHC - 03
INQUIRY ABOUT THIS VEHICLE

The Cabriolet version shown here (drop head coupe) was built only 1 year from 1953 to 1954 and is with 1.767 units the rarest version of the XK. This vehicle was produced in April 1954 and delivered to California. After the import from the USA it was subjected to a full restoration in Germany, which lasted over ten years and during which all assemblies were renewed. A photo documentation of this work is available. In 2013 the approval in Germany with H-registration followed.

1954 - JAGUAR Xk 120 DHC - 16
INQUIRY ABOUT THIS VEHICLE

During the restoration, the XK received useful technical improvements that further enhance the driving pleasure, such as disc brakes on the front axle, a Getrag 5-speed gearbox, gas pressure shock absorbers and a performance-enhanced cylinder head. The equipment also includes a stainless steel exhaust system and 16″ Dayton spoked wheels. Unlike the Roadster (OTS), the DHC has a lined fabric soft top and burl wood panelling to make driving more comfortable.


INQUIRY ABOUT THIS VEHICLE

The vehicle belongs to an art professor who, due to lack of time, has moved it considerably less than 1,000 km since its restoration. The Drop Head Coupé therefore has only barely visible traces of use and is still technically in a new condition: the quality of the restoration is evident in every detail. In December 2018 the TÜV was renewed, so that the car is immediately ready for registration. The car will also be serviced by a renowned Jaguar specialist before delivery.

1954 - JAGUAR XK 120 DHC - 38
INQUIRY ABOUT THIS VEHICLE

The original colour scheme according to the present Jaguar Heritage Trust Certificate was the contemporary popular “birch grey”, which was changed to black plain during the rebuild at the customer’s request and combined with the original red leather interior. This classically elegant colour combination suits the XK extremely well and makes it look timelessly beautiful.

This XK 120 meets all the requirements of a classic car enthusiast: it not only impresses with its undeniable beauty of form and technical reliability, but also offers optimised driving characteristics that make driving a real pleasure. As a rare cabriolet version, the Jaguar is also an option for advanced collectors – or for beginners looking for an alternative investment. But above all it is a feast for the eyes!

If you are interested in this vehicle please call us: +49 40 39870570 or mobile +49 177 3822288

Back to the vehicle overview

CAR DETAILS
First registration
July, 1th 1954 (USA)
Paintwork
black (black)
Upholstery
Leather burgundy (red)
Motorization
3.442 cc, 160 hp / 118 kW
R6, 2 SU- Carburettor
Mileage
300 km (odometer read)
Equipment
Getrag 5-gear transmission,
Front disc brakes,
Coopercraft brake calipers,
16" Dayton spoked wheels chrome plated,
Leather seats, tinted glass,
Stainless steel exhaust system etc.
Others
TÜV 12/2020, H number plate
"matching numbers" according to
Jaguar Heritage Trust Certificate
Price
on request


PHOTOGALLERY
Verkaufen mit CLASSICON

Anmeldung zum CLASSICON Telegramm

Sehr aufwändig restaurierter JAGUAR XK 120 DHC „matching numbers“ mit Dokumentation und sinnvollen Optimierungen im Bestzustand.

1954 - JAGUAR Xk 120 DHC - 02
ANFRAGE ZU DIESEM FAHRZEUG

Ohne Zweifel gehört der vom Jaguar Gründer William Lyons geschaffene XK 120 zu den schönsten Fahrzeugen der Automobilgeschichte überhaupt und fasziniert auch 70 Jahre nach seiner Präsentation auf der „London Motor Show“ weltweit ein großes Publikum. Der neu konstruierte Sechszylinder-Reihenmotor mit 3,5 Litern Hubraum erlaubte eine Endgeschwindigkeit von 200 km/h, was damals als sensationell galt, bei gleichzeitig gebotener Zuverlässigkeit des Aggregats, das in der Grundform noch bis in die 1990er Jahre gebaut wurde!

1954 - JAGUAR Xk 120 DHC - 03
ANFRAGE ZU DIESEM FAHRZEUG

Die hier gezeigte Cabriolet-Variante (drop head coupe) wurde nur 1 Jahr von 1953 bis 1954 gebaut und ist mit 1.767 Exemplaren die seltenste Ausführung des XKs. Dieses Fahrzeug wurde im April 1954 produziert und nach Californien ausgeliefert. Nach der Einfuhr aus den USA wurde es in Deutschland einer Vollrestaurierung unterzogen, die über zehn Jahre dauerte und bei der sämtliche Baugruppen erneuert wurden. Eine Fotodokumentation dieser Arbeiten ist vorhanden. 2013 erfolgte dann die Zulassung in Deutschland mit H-Kennzeichen.

1954 - JAGUAR Xk 120 DHC - 16
ANFRAGE ZU DIESEM FAHRZEUG

Während der Restaurierung erhielt der XK sinnvolle technische Verbesserungen, die das Fahrvergnügen nochmals erhöhen, wie Scheibenbremsen an der Vorderachse, ein Getrag 5-Gang-Getriebe, Gasdruck-Stoßdämpfer und einen leistungsgesteigerten Zylinderkopf. Zur Ausstattung gehören außerdem eine Edelstahlauspuffanlage und 16“ Dayton Speichenräder. Anders als der Roadster (OTS) verfügt der DHC über ein gefüttertes Stoffverdeck und Wurzelholz-Verkleidungen, die das Fahren angenehmer machen.


ANFRAGE ZU DIESEM FAHRZEUG

Das Fahrzeug gehört einem Kunst-Professor, der es seit der Restaurierung aus Zeitmangel deutlich weniger als 1.000 km bewegte. Das Drop Head Coupé hat daher lediglich kaum sichtbare Spuren der Nutzung und befindet sich auch technisch noch immer im Neuzustand: die Qualität der Restaurierung zeigt sich in jedem Detail. Im Dezember 2018 wurde der TÜV erneuert, so dass der Wagen sofort zulassungsfähig ist. Zur Auslieferung erhält der Wagen noch einen Service bei einem renommierten Jaguar-Spezialisten.

1954 - JAGUAR XK 120 DHC - 38
ANFRAGE ZU DIESEM FAHRZEUG

Die originale Farbgebung gemäß vorliegendem Jaguar Heritage Trust Certificate war das zeitgenössisch populäre „birch grey“, das während des Neuaufbaus auf Kundenwunsch in schwarz uni geändert und mit dem original roten Leder-Interieur kombiniert wurde. Diese klassisch-elegante Farbkombination steht dem XK ausgesprochen gut und lässt ihn zeitlos schön erscheinen.

Dieser XK 120 erfüllt alle Ansprüche eines Oldtimer-Enthusiasten: er besticht nicht nur mit unbestreitbarer Formschönheit und technischer Zuverlässigkeit sondern bietet zusätzlich optimierte Fahreigenschaften die das Fahren zum echten Genuss werden lassen. Als seltene Cabriolet-Version ist der Jaguar zudem auch eine Option für fortgeschrittene Sammler – oder auch für Einsteiger, die ein alternatives Investment suchen. Vor allem aber ist er eine Augenweide!

Bei Interesse an diesem Fahrzeug rufen Sie uns an: +49 40 39870570 oder mobil +49 177 3822288

Zurück zur Fahrzeugübersicht

FAHRZEUGDETAILS
Erstzulassung
01. Juli 1954 (USA)
Lackierung
schwarz (black)
Polsterung
Leder burgund (red)
Motorisierung
3.342 ccm, 160 PS / 118 kW
R6, 2 SU- Vergaser
Laufleistung
300 km  (Tachostand abgelesen)
Ausstattung
Getrag 5-Gang Getriebe,
Scheibenbremsen vorn,
Coopercraft Bremssättel,
16“ Dayton Speichenräder verchromt,
Ledersitze, Colorverglasung,
Edelstahlauspuffanlage etc.
Sonstiges
TÜV 12/2020, H-Kennzeichen
„matching numbers“ gemäß
Jaguar Heritage Trust Certificate
Preis
Auf Anfrage


FOTOGALERIE
Verkaufen mit CLASSICON